Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences

Awards & Honours - Our Proud Moments

Awards & Honours - Our Proud Moments..


Dr. D. S Kulkarni, Assistant Professor & Senior Consulting Physician, Dept of General Medicine, Pravara Rural Hospital & Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College, Loni, was honored for his past Medical Services in Beed by the organization “Indian Medical Association,Beed Branch" on 1st October,2023. On this occasion, he was honoured with a Certificate of Honour.
"IMA Certificate,beed PDF file available to download


Maharastra IAP has issued a certficate of Appreciation to our college for the contribution to society. We could receive this certficate because of the combined effort of faculty & students. This certficate increases our responsibility to maintain the good work and I am sure all of you students will join the faculty members to enhance the reputation of Dr.A.P.J Abdul Kalam Collge of Physiotherapy.


Dr.Deepak M.Vikhe, Associate Professor,Dept of Prosthodontics that his patent titled “METHOD AND DENTAL IMPLANT FOR GRAFTING PLATELET RICH FIBRIN (I-PRF) AROUND THE DENTAL IMPLANT, has been granted by Patent office,Govt of India. This was for your kind information. This publication is co-invented by Dr.Yadkikar Pushkar Shriniwas, Dr.BhandariAruna ,Dr.Veena Saraf.


Dr.Deepak M. Vikhe , Associate Professor,Dept of Prosthodontics register and Presented Scientific paper at 50TH Indian Prosthodontic Society conference ,New Delhi from 10-13 th November 2022, paper and won the "Best Paper Presentation Award" in faculty session


Dr. Vishnu Vardhan G.D , Associate Professor, Department of Cardio Respiratory Physiotherapy, Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam College of Physiotherapy was awarded “Significant Contribution Award” at the 58th Annual Conference of Indian Association of Physiotherapists held on 6-8th March 2020 at Chennai.

Congratulations: STS Research Awards 2019 :
Research and Development Cell pleased to announce that total 07 out of 08 UG STS Research Projects have been awarded under short Term Studentship Programme by ICMR for 2019.    Heartiest Congratulations to all the Student Researchers and their Guides and Best of luck for their future endeavor.
List of Awarded STS research Projects 2019 :
Sr. No
Ankur KashyapDr. Rahul KunkulolUtility of Vit. B complex therapy in treatment of patients of cerebrovascular accidents
AsthaDr. Bindu KrishnanCorrelation of obesity indices with QTc Interval and Ankle Brachial Index in young adult population.
Shambhavi ShuklaDr. Rahul ShidhayeAre pregnant women in rural India interested in Yoga? A cross – Sectional survey of use and demand for Yoga- based interventions in interventions in antenatal women.
Ritika RanjanSachin DeorukhkarSpecies Identification and Anti-fungal Susceptibility Profile of Candida Isolates from A Rural Tertiary care Teaching Hospital of Maharashtra
Harshal BaraiDr. Anup KhardeStudy on effectiveness of daily dose regimen of tuberculosis treatment over the previous alternate day regimen
Anshuman JainDr. Mandar BaviskarIs Teacher’s mental health neglected? Effects of student’s attitude and behavior on mental health and lifestyle in professors of Rural University of Western region of Maharashtra.
Navishth SinghDr. N. N. AngarkarCoagulation profile in Cancer patients receiving chemotherapy and Radiotherapy


Pravara institute of Medical Sciences honoured Dr.Deepak M.Vikhe, (Associate Professor)Department of Prosthodontics, Rural Dental College with Chancellors Rolling Trophy of year 2019 for best research award .

Dr.Deepak M.Vikhe developed New Technique of "DV-PIMS" for grafting I-PRF around Dental Implants. This technique has been published on Goverment Patent website and Published officially in Esteemed Journal of INDIAN Journal of Dental Research an offical journal of ISDR,(Pubmed).

Congratulations Air Vice Marshal (Retd) Dr. Rajvir Bhalwar, Dean, Pravara Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College, has been nominated as a member of the “National Editorial Advisory Board” of the Medical Journal, Armed Forces India (MJAFI), an international level journal, published by Elsevier, and indexed on PUBMED and Scopus”.
Congratulations Dr. Veena Saraf , Associate Professor Rural Dental College, received Best Paper Presentation Award. The award received in 46th Indian Prosthodontics Society Conference held at Manglore, Karnataka during 16-18 November 2018.
Congratulations Dr. Deepak Vikhe , Associate Professor Rural Dental College, received Best Paper Presentation Award and PRof TR Sarawati Medal Research Award. The awarded received in 31 St ISDr International Conference , Mumbai during September 27-30, 2018.
Congratulations Dr. Neha Singh Mandade , Manasi Lad, Priya Kala

2nd Prize for Poster presentation- New Concepts Technology, at 5th INCPT- AIIMS 2016 on 10th-11th December 2016
Congratulations Dr Mahendra shende & Dr. Keerthi Rao

Congratulations Dr. Mahendra Shende & Dr. Keerthi Rao for securing Significant contribution award for Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation during MHC AIIMS 2016, 8th-9th November

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU) was awarded Best Institutional Award at Multihealthcare conference of AIIMS, Delhi on 6th November 2016.

Award was given with the hands of Hon.Minister of State for Health & Family Welfare Smt. Anupriya Patel.

Congratulations Dr S C Deorukhkar

Congratulations Dr S C Deorukhkar , Asst. Professor received "Chancellor Rolling Trophy" of PIMS-DU for excellence in research on 29/9/2016.
Heartiest Congratulations to Mili Ashar, Liz Thaliath, Kimaya Sali, Sonali Pinge, Tanaya Kulkarni - III/II MBBS student of Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College, Loni .

Congratulations for securing 3rd Prize for “Poster Presentation” and 2nd prize for “Cinemedics “ at MediAce 2016” - a National Level Medical Research Conference organized by Kashibai Navale Medical College & General Hospital, Pune, from 20th & 21st August 2016.