Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences

Awards & Honours - Our Proud Moments

Awards & Honours - Our Proud Moments..

Congratulations to Mr Arpit Kashyap , MBBS student for Securing first Position in Pool (US 8 Ball) held during 37th Annual South Asian Socio-cultural, Literary and sports meet, Pulse 2009 held at AIIMS, Delhi.

CONGRATULATIONS to Dr. Arun Kumar Gupta, Asst.Professor of Anaesthesiology for Publication in British Journal OF ANAESTHERSIOLOGY titled Spinal Anaesthesia for Cesarean Section and Colloid Preload for Maintaining Arterial Pressure. and being awarded the prestigious Fellowship of Pain & advanced regional Anaesthesia Fom B BRAUN PAIN ACADEMY.

Students of College of Physiotherapy Won Following prizes at "Scientifica 2009" a state Level Students Conference organised at B.J. Medical College on 15th March 2009.

First Prize( PG Level) - Paper Presentation : Miss. Pallavi Chopade
Second Prize: Poster Presentation: Mr. Gaurav Mahabal
First Prize in Research Protocol Formation : Mr. Yogesh Vyas, Miss.Pallavi Chopade, and Miss Smita Bhingare.

Congratulation to DR. ASHISH SINHA, MD, F.I.A.E, F.A.C.C., Asst Prof. Medicine for his new achievement in his career. He has been elected to receive F.A.C.C. by the American College of Cardiology (A.C.C.) –the official body of cardiologist in United States of America.

The credential and membership committee with approval of board of trustee elected to FELLOWSHIP on February 2nd 2009. Accordingly his name has been entered on the roster of the college as cardiologist. Incidentally he happens to be one of the youngest cardiologist in India to receive this coveted recognition. This scroll will be received by him in Orlando, Florida in March’09 where he will also attend the joint session of Cardiological Society of India and American College of Cardiology in the 58th Annual Scientific Session.

An article titled "Tuberculosis, Sarcoidosis or Tuberculous-Sarcoidosis" authored by Dr. Gaurav Narain Gupta & Dr . (Retd. col) S.C. Tiwari (Professor & Head) has won the First Prize in Poster Session at NAPCON 2008 - National Conference of chest Physicians & Indian Lung society, Lucknow"

Mrs. P.A. Chandekar , Principal ,College of Nursing , Recieved "Award for her Exemplary Service in the field of community Health Nursing" at National Community Health Nursing Conference on 20th september 2008. The Conference was hosted by Department of Community Health Nursing, College of Nursing , Christian Medical College , Vellore , Tamilnadu , India
Shri. Rajendra Vikhe Patil, Trustee and Secretary, Pravara Medical Trust has been nominated as a member of NATIONAL COUNCIL FOR TEACHERS EDUCATION Western Zone.

Dr.G.B. Shankwalkar memorial dental research paper award to DR.DHAVAL PANDYA & Dr. P.P.MARAWAR for article " Evaluation of local drug delivery agent : Minocycline microspheres as an adjunct to scaling and root planning in the treatment of chronic periodontitis - a clinical study

"The Jeevan Sadhana Gaurav Award from Pune University for lifetime achievement in the field of education and rural development was awarded to The Chancellor of our University Honrable Shri Balasaheb Vikhe Patil.

He was awarded on February 10,2007 with the hands of Prof. C K Prahalad, Professor of Business Administration, University of Michigan Business School, USA. Dr.Narendra Jadhav, Vice Chancellor,Pune University was presided over the funtion.
Honrable Shri Balasaheb Vikhe Patil>

Best Clinical Paper Award for Dr. Anil Kumar Malhotra's Clinical Paper "Fixed Twin Blocks - a Dynamic Move in Functional Therapy" presented at the 41st Indian Orthodontic Conference held at Chennai November 2006.