Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences

International Collaboration

Our Collaborator

USA Flag

Wayne State University, Detroit, USA

Pravara Insitute of Medical Sciences – Deemed University & Wayne State University, Detroit, USA has signed academic MoU. This MoU will serve as a framework for specific collaborative initiatives that shall be jointly developed in broad specialties of medical sciences.

The co-operation shall focus and implement academic co-operation through Student Exchange, Staff Exchange, conferences and Joint Collaborative Research Projects.

This collaboration shall facilitate sharing of scientific information in the mutual areas of interest including curriculum development.

Wayne State University (WSU) is a Public Research University located in Detroit, Michigan State. Founded in 1868, WSU consists of 13 schools and colleges offering nearly 350 programs to more than 27,000 graduate and undergraduate students. Wayne State University is Michigan's third-largest university, one of the 100 largest universities in the United States, and ranked in the top 50 American public universities for research expenditures.

Wayne State University, Medical School receives close to 100 million US Dollars, as research grants per year. With $213.8 million spent annually on research expenditures, Wayne State ranks among the nation's top universities for research according to the National Science Foundation.

The process of signing MoU was initiated by our Hon'ble Pro Chancellor Dr Rajendra E Vikhe Patil, PIMS DU, during his visit to Wayne State University, last year.