Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences

Conferences conducted At PIMS

National Conference on “Tribal Health Research – Issues, Challenges & Opportunities" (19 September - 21 September 2019)

Conference Committees

Organising Committee

Chief Patron:
Dr. Vijay Kelkar, Chancellor, PIMS-DU, Loni
Dr. Rajendra Vikhe Patil, Pro-Chancellor, PIMS-DU, Loni
Dr. Y.M. Jayaraj, Vice Chancellor, PIMS-DU, Loni
Organizing Chairman
Prof. K. V. Somasundaram, Director, Centre for Social Medicine
Organizing Secretary
Dr.Sunil Thitame, Asst. Professor, Centre for Social Medicine
Mrs. Aawade, Joint Director, TRTI, MoTA, Pune
Dr. John Gaikwad, Anthropologist, TRTI, MoTA, Pune
Mr. Santosh Thube, Project Officer, Integrated Tribal Development Project, Rajur
Dr. Dhaval Thorat, Asst Commissioner, FWTRC, MoHFW, GoI, Mumbai
AVM (Retd) Dr. Rajveer Bhalwar, Dean, Rural Medical College, Loni
Dr. Vidyasagar Mopgar, Principal, Rural Dental College, Loni
Dr. Mahendra Shende, Principal, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam College of Physiotherapy, Loni
Dr. T. Sivabalan, Vice Principal, College of Nursing, Loni
Dr. Suresh Kamble, Director, Centre for Biotechnology, Loni
Dr. Rahul Kunkulol, Coordinator, Directorate of Research, PIMS-DU, Loni
Ms. Cheryl Kolhe, Asst. Professor, Centre for Social Medicine, Loni

National Advisory Committee

The following experts engaged in Tribal Health Research & Development at national and state level representing major stake holders (government, Research & Academics, NGOs) are invited to serve as Members of National Advisory Committee for the Conference.
Government Organizations _ Invited
1. Mr. Deepak Khandekar, Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, GoI, New Delhi
2. Mr. Navaljit Kapoor, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, GoI, New Delhi
3. Ms. Preeti Sudan, Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, GoI, New Delhi
4. Dr. S. Venkatesh, Director General of Health Services, MoHFW, GoI, New Delhi
5. Ms. Manisha Verma, Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, GoM, Mumbai
6. Dr. Satish Pawar, Director Health Services, Commissioner of Health, GoM, Mumbai
7. Dr. Kiran Kulkarni, Commissioner, Tribal Research and Training Institute, Pune
Research & Academics _ Invited
8. Dr.Balram Bhargava, Director General, ICMR, New Delhi
9. Dr. Dipak Raut, Director, Family Welfare Training and Research Centre, MoHFW, GoI, Mumbai
10. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar, Executive Director, National Health Systems Resource Centre, MoHFW, New Delhi
11. Dr. Aparup Das, Director, National Institute of Research in Tribal Health (ICMR), Jabalpur, Chattisgarh
12. Dr. Sanjay Zodpey, Director, Indian Institute of Public Health, New Delhi
13. Prof. H. Beck, Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS), Mumbai
14. Dr. Neeraj Hatekar, Professor in Economics, University of Mumbai.
Non-governmental & Development Organizations - Invited
15. Dr. Abhay Bang, Chairman, SEARCH, Gadchiroli, Maharashtra
16. Dr. Prakash Baba Amte, Anandwana, Chandrapur, Maharashtra
17. Dr. H. Sudarshan, Vivekananda GirijanKalyan Kendra, Karnataka
18. Dr. V.B. Dyasa, Chief Program Executive, BAIF Development Research Foundation, Pune
19. Dr. Dhruv Mankad, Director, VACHAN, Nashik, Maharashtra
20. Dr. Ravindra Kolhe, Mahan Truts, Melghat, Amarawati.