Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences

Examination Section - Convocation

Post Image


Every candidate after passing the final examination and after undergoing compulsory internship. If prescribed, for a specified period, to the satisfaction of the concerned college/institution/ school and the university authority, shall be eligible to receive degrees, diplomas or certificates.

On Convocation Day, each academic year, students receive their degrees, diplomas or certificates, Fresh graduates, get an opportunity to listen to convocation address delivered by eminent guests on emerging issues in higher education and practice of professions.

Students also take the prescribed oath.

To Download Convocation form click here...

Honorary Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) degree awarded by this University to...
Date Name of of Awardee
18th April 2018
{Twelfth Convocation}
Not Awarded
27th March 2017
{Eleventh Convocation}
Not Awarded
12th April 2016
{Tenth Convocation}
Hon'ble Dr. Goura Kishior Rath
Professor of Radiation Oncology and
Chief , Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Institute - Rotary Cancer Hospital, AIIMS, New Delhi &
Head of National Cancer Institute, AIIMS,New Delhi
10th March 2015
{Nineth Convocation}
Hon'ble Shri Ganapatrao Annasaheb Deshmukh ,MLA-Maharashtra
24th February 2014
{Eighth Convocation}
Hon'ble Shri. Sushil Kumar Shinde, Minister of Home Affairs, Govt of India,
Hon'ble Shri. Ghulam Nabi Azad, Minister of Health & Family Welfare, GOI,
Hon'ble Prof. Dr. Arun Nigawekar, Former Chairman UGC .
13 April 2013
{Seventh Convocation}
Shri. D.S. Kulkarni,
Chairman & Managing Director, D.S. Kulkarni Developers Limited.
31st March 2012
{Sixth Convocation}
Hon'ble Mr. Rahul Bajaj ,
Chairman & Managing Director, Bajaj Auto Limited
26th February 2011
{Fifth Convocation}
Hon'ble Mr.Roberto Zagha ,
Country Director, world Bank, New Delhi
9th February 2009
{Third Convocation}
Hon'ble Dr.Anil Kakodkar,
Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission
27th February 2008
{Second Convocation}
Hon'ble Dr.Isao Kawamura,
Director Shimotsuga General Hospital, Tochigi, Japan
17th February 2007
{First Convocation}
Hon'ble Dr. A Shivanthanu Pillai
Scientist & Chief Controller, Research & Development, DRDO, Ministry of Defense
Chief Executive officer & Managing Director, Brahmos Aerospace, New Delhi

    Report of Twelfth convocation
Twelfth Convocation

Twelfth Convocation of the Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences held on April 18, 2018 at 11.00 Am.

On this occasion Hon’ble Dr. Pandit Bhalchandra Vidyasagar, Vice Chancellor, Swami Ramananad Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded was the Chief Guest and delivered convocation address.

Hon’ble Namdar Shri. Radhakrishna E. Vikhe Patil, Leader of Opposition, Maharashtra Legislative Assembly, Govt. of Maharashtra was the was the Guest of Honour.

On this occasion Hon'ble Shri. Vijay Kelkar, Chancellor of the University presided over the function.

Dr. Rajendra Vikhe Patil, Chief Executive of Pravara Medical Trust was Present.

The Hon’ble Chancellor conferred degrees/diplomas to students during the 12th Convocation of Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences, Deemed University.